African Juggling Convention 2017

English version :

What is a convention ?

A juggling convention is a gathering of amateurs and professionals, in the same geographical space, around the theme of juggling over a relatively short period, usually a week. This regrouping offers jugglers of all levels, an opportunity to mix, meet and exchange around their practices. It also allows them to see shows, entertain, recreate, compete and improve their performance. It has tourism implications for the host country. It allows it to organize commercial activities (fair, sale of juggling equipment, and others) in the sphere of its unfolding.

The first African Juggling Convention (CAJ) will take place in Cotonou (Benin) from 26th August to 03rd September 2017 and will host jugglers from all walks of life.

The Convention site :

Stadium of friendship Mathieu Kérékou, Cotonou (Google Map)

Here is a preliminary project of the future site of the convention:

– gymnastics: acrobatics / aerial / juggling

– fair stands: food, juggling equipment, wealth of the country or the continent

Food shopping:

In addition to the restaurant, you can also do your shopping (list of local shops to come).

Weather:

in August :
Sun (hour / day): 5
Temp. Avg. Min. : 24 ° C
Temp. Avg. Max. : 26 ° C
Temp record min. : 21 ° C
Max. Recording Temp. : 32 ° C
Precipitation: 0 mm
Rainy days: 3

And in September:
Sun (hour / day): 5

Temp. Avg. Min. : 24 ° C
Temp. Avg. Max. : 27 ° C
Temp record min. : 20 ° C
Max. Recording Temp. : 31 ° C
Precipitation: 65 mm
Rainy days: 6

Fireworks:

Ongoing project

Convention’s price:

Weekly tickets are valid for all days of the CAJ (26th August – 03rd September). They include access to all CAJ areas, all events, camping, and a gala show ticket (as long as they are available). Tickets are sold in different phases. Tickets for the first phase will be available until 31 May. Prices will increase from June 1st. This allows us to estimate the number of people participating in the agreement and in precise terms. You will help us enormously by booking your tickets as soon as possible!

Prices:
Full package (convention + gala):

Adults(more than 16 years old) Teenagers(between 9 years old and 16 years old) Children(less than 9 years old)
March – May 45 Euro/30.000 FCFA 30 Euro/20.000 FCFA Free
June 50 Euro/33.500 FCFA 35 Euro/23.500 FCFA Free
July – August 60 Euro/40.000 FCFA 40 Euro/26.500 FCFA Free
On site 75 Euro/50.000 FCFA 50 Euro/33.500 FCFA Free

Daily ticket (valid from 00h to 24h):

Adults(more than 16 years old) Teenagers(between 9 years old and 16 years old) Children(less than 9 years old)
On Site 15 Euro/10.000 FCFA Free if accompanied
by an adult otherwise
15€/10.000€
Free

Gala Ticket:

Adults(more than 16 years old) Teenagers(between 9 years old and 16 years old) Children(less than 9 years old)
On Site 7,50€/5.000 FCFA 7,50€/5.000 FCFA 7,50€/5.000 FCFA

Note:
• As you know, conventions are not commercial activities but rather voluntary and voluntary. So depending on the season when you want to pay for your ticket, you can pay a little more than the fixed price just to help us in the success of the event. Thank you for your promptness to accompany us

The accesses:
  • airport
  •  train station
  • carpooling
  • bus
Parade:

A caravan of conventionists is set off on main arteries connecting the site of the convention (Stade de l’amitié Mathieu Kérékou) instead of the launch (Etoile rouge). This parade during which the conventionists develop disputes tables of juggling, is animated by national music and dances. The introductory speeches will be punctuated by intermittent performances. After the launching ceremony, the conventionists return to the Convention site and begin the first activities. The fireworks display the end of the activities of the first day.

Juggling games:

A master of ceremonies organizes things and animates the Games of the juggling. The public, arranged in a large circle, is composed of the participants of the convention but also often of local residents who came to attend the show. When an event is announced by the master of ceremonies, those who want to participate in the event are provided with the necessary equipment and join the center of the circle. The test can then begin.

Open stage :

News coming soon

Gala show :

Date, program, location: info soon

workshops :

No juggling convention without workshop. As usual, come and propose your workshop at the reception. A certificate of animation may be issued to you.

Le tourisme à proximité :

News coming soon

with New Horizon

New Horizon agence de voyage
New Horizon agence de voyage

La Convention Africaine de Jonglerie 2017

Version française :

Une convention qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Une convention de jonglerie est un regroupement d’amateurs et de professionnels, dans un même espace géographique, autour du thème de la jonglerie sur une période relativement courte, généralement une semaine. Ce regroupement offre aux jongleurs de tous niveaux, une opportunité de brassage, de rencontres et d’échanges autour de leurs pratiques. Il leur permet aussi  de voir des spectacles, de se divertir, de se recréer, de compétir et d’améliorer leur performance.  Elle a des implications touristiques pour le pays organisateur. Il permet lui d’organiser des activités commerciales (foire, vente de matériels de jonglerie, et autres) dans la sphère de son déroulement.

La première Convention Africaine de Jonglerie (CAJ) aura lieu à Cotonou (Bénin) du 26 Août au 03 Septembre 2017 et accueillera des jongleurs de tout les horizons. 

Le site de la convention :

Stade de l’amitié Mathieu Kérékou, Cotonou (Google Map)

Voici un pré projet du futur site de la convention :

– gymnase : acrobaties/aérien/jonglage
– stands de la foire : alimentation, matériel de jongle, richesses du pays ou du continent

Le shopping alimentaire :

En plus du restaurant, vous pourrez aussi faire vos courses (liste des commerces de proximité à venir).

La météo :

en août :
Soleil (heure/jour) : 5
Temp. moy. min. : 24°C
Temp. moy. max. : 26°C
Temp record min. : 21°C
Temp record max. : 32°C
Précipitations : 37 mm
Jours de pluie : 3

et en septembre :
Soleil (heure/jour) : 5
Temp. moy. min. : 24°C
Temp. moy. max. : 27°C
Temp record min. : 20°C
Temp record max. : 31°C
Précipitations : 65 mm
Jours de pluie : 6

Feu d’artifice :

Projet en cours 😉

Le prix de la convention :

Les billets hebdomadaires sont valables pour tous les jours de la CAJ (26 août – 03 septembre). Ils comprennent l’accès à toutes les zones de la CAJ, à tous les événements, au camping et à un ticket de spectacle de gala (aussi longtemps qu’ils sont disponibles). Les billets sont vendus dans différentes phases. Les billets pour la première phase seront disponibles jusqu’au 31 mai. Les prix augmenteront à partir du 1er juin. Cela nous permet d’estimer le nombre de personnes participant à l’accord et en termes précis. Vous nous aiderez énormément en réservant vos billets dès que possible!

Les prix:
Pack complet (convention + gala) :

Adultes(plus de 16 ans) Jeunes(entre 9 ans et 16 ans) Enfants(moins de 9 ans)
Juillet – Août 60 Euro/40.000 FCFA 40 Euro/26.500 FCFA Gratuit
Sur le site 75 Euro/50.000 FCFA 50 Euro/33.500 FCFA Gratuit

Billet à la journée (valable de 00h à 24h) :

Adultes(plus de 16 ans) Jeunes(entre 9 ans et 16 ans) Enfants(moins de 9 ans)
Sur place 15 Euro/10.000 FCFA Gratuit si accompagné
d’un adulte sinon
15€/10.000FCFA
Gratuit

Billet pour le Gala :

Adultes(plus de 16 ans) Jeunes(entre 9 ans et 16 ans) Enfants(moins de 9 ans)
Sur place 7,50€/5.000 FCFA 7,50€/5.000 FCFA 7,50€/5.000 FCFA

Remarque:
• Comme vous le savez, les conventions ne sont pas des activités commerciales mais plutôt volontaires. Donc, selon la saison où vous souhaitez payer votre billet, vous pouvez payer un peu plus que le prix fixe pour nous aider à réussir l’événement. Nous vous remercions de votre promptitude à nous accompagner.

Les accès :
  • aéroport
  • gare
  • covoiturage
  • bus
Parade :

Une caravane des conventionnistes s’ébranle sur des artères principales reliant le site de la convention (Stade de l’amitié Mathieu Kérékou) au lieu du lancement (Etoile rouge). Cette parade au cours de laquelle les conventionnistes développent différends tableaux de la jonglerie, est animée par des musiques et danses nationales. Les allocutions du lancement, seront ponctuées par des spectacles intermèdes.  Après la cérémonie de lancement, les conventionnistes retournent sur le site de la convention et commencent les premières activités. Le feu d’artifice, sacre la fin des activités de la première journée.

Jeux de la jongle :

Un maître de cérémonie organise les choses et anime les Jeux de la jongle. Le public, disposé en grand cercle, est composé des participants de la convention mais aussi souvent de riverains venus assister au spectacle. Lorsqu’une épreuve est annoncée par le maître de cérémonie, ceux qui veulent y participer se munissent du matériel nécessaire et rejoignent le centre du cercle. L’épreuve peut alors commencer.

Open stage :

Infos à venir prochainement

Gala show :

Date, programme, lieu : infos à venir prochainement

Les workshops :

Pas de convention de jongle sans workshop. Comme de coutume, venez proposer vos workshop à l’accueil. Une attestation d’animation pourra vous être délivrée.

Le tourisme à proximité :

Voici le parcours touristique que nous vous proposons.

 

LE TOURISME en mode plus grand :

en partenariat avec New Horizon

New Horizon agence de voyage
New Horizon agence de voyage